Team

The BBQ team Wettels on Fire is composed of Bart Beeckmans, Laura Beeckmans, Hannelore De Clercq, Patrick de Gendt, Mathias Hauters, Carine Leroy, Kelly Malfroid, Jo Praet and Natasha Vander Voorde.

Get to know us and listen to our parade song in the meantime.

Wettels on Fire - Bart Beeckmans
Bart Beeckmans

As a professional advisor 'Taste & Flavor' and co-manager of Interspice, Bart founded the NPO Wettels on Fire together with 3 friends in 2013. He is the jack of all trades: chairman, team leader, organizer of our own competitions,... As qualified jury member of KCBS, Table Captain, SCA and WBQA, Bart Beeckmans knows better than anyone how to achieve his goal: making culinary BBQ great in its entirety. 

Wettels on Fire - Jo Praet
Jo Praet

Jo is the vice-chairman of the non-profit organization and a member of the team since 2014.  Jo is a hobby chef and loves good food and drinks, the friendly atmosphere and the conviviality. As Pitfire Master, he keeps our fires going and is responsible for the logistics of the competitions. As a qualified KCBS jury member, Jo Praet knows better than anyone what to pay attention to in order to score even better with the team during the competitions. 

Wettels on Fire Natasha Vander Voorde
Natasha Van der Voorde

Natasha is the secretary of the non-profit organization Wettels on Fire and has been a member of the team since 2014. As a hobby chef, she loves good food and barbecue. As the house photographer, she takes photos during the competitions. Natasha Van der Voorde is also a qualified KCBS jury member. 

Wettels on Fire - Kelly Malfroid
Kelly Malfroid

Kelly is Bart's wife and co-founder of the non-profit organization Wettels on Fire. As treasurer, she monitors the association's finances. Kelly loves good cooking and the BBQ life. She is our Master in rubs, sauces and injections.
As a qualified KCBS and WBQA jury member, Kelly Malfroid knows very well what the needs and expectations are during a culinary BBQ competition. 

Wettels on Fire - Patrick de Gendt
Patrick de Gendt

Patrick is a professional chef and consultant. He is the culinary advisor of Wettels on Fire and a member of the team since 2013. As a member of The Mastercooks of Belgium, he has the culinary expertise to coach our team. Patrick is ambitious and loves to pass on his passion for good food and cooking to the other members. With many other qualifications under his belt, Patrick de Gendt is also a qualified jury member of SCA, KCBS and WBQA.

Wettels on Fire - Carine Leroy
Carine Leroy

Carine is Patrick's assistant and also a member of the team since 2013. As a professional culinary advisor, she assists him with composing the dishes for the competitions. Just like Patrick, she loves to pass on her passion for good food and cooking to the other members of the team. Carine Leroy creates a good atmosphere and fun in the team.

Wettels on Fire - Laura Beeckmans
Laura Beeckmans

Laura is the daughter of Bart and Kelly and an official member of the team since 2022. As a teenager, she came into contact with the barbecue lifé very early; so her interest is very great. She fully enjoys the good atmosphere in the BBQ world. Laura helps where possible and also learns step by step the tricks of culinary cooking on the barbecue. Laura Beeckmans is also a qualified jury member of SCA and KCBS.

Wettels on Fire - Hannelore De Clercq
Hannelore De Clercq

Hannelore is a hobby chef with a great interest in culinary barbecuing. She has been a member of the team since 2023. Being able to work with an acclaimed BBQ team like Wettels on Fire is a great honor for her. Hannelore De Clercq enjoys the atmosphere in the team that she really enjoys being part of. During the preparations and competitions she continues to learn a lot and quickly increases her knowledge of culinary barbecue.

Wettels on Fire - Mathias Hauters
Mathias Hauters

Mathias is a hobby chef with a great interest in culinary barbecuing. He has been a member of the team since 2023. Being able to work with an acclaimed BBQ team like Wettels on Fire is a great honor for him. Mathias is passionate about everything related to barbecue and also eager to learn during the exercises and competitions. He likes to fully commit himself and help the other team members to achieve good results. 

English (UK)

Brigade

La brigade « Wettels on Fire » est composée de Bart Beeckmans, Laura Beeckmans, Hannelore De Clercq, Patrick de Gendt, Mathias Hauters, Carine Leroy, Kelly Malfroid, Jo Praet et Natasha Vander Voorde.

Apprenez à nous connaître et écoutez notre chant de parade en attendant.

Wettels on Fire - Bart Beeckmans
Bart Beeckmans

En tant que conseiller professionnel « Taste & Flavour » et co-directeur d'Interspice, Bart a fondé l'ASBL « Wettels on Fire » avec 3 amis en 2013. Il est le touche-à-tout : président, chef d'équipe, organisateur des propres concours,... En tant que membre qualifié du jury du KCBS, Table Captain, SCA et WBQA, Bart Beeckmans sait mieux que quiconque comment atteindre son objectif : rendre le barbecue culinaire exceptionnel dans son intégralité. 

Wettels on Fire - Jo Praet
Jo Praet

Jo est vice-président de l'asbl et membre de l'a brigade depuis 2014. Jo est un cuisinier amateur et aime la bonne chère, l'ambiance et la convivialité autour du BBQ. En tant que Pitfire Master, il entretient nos feux et il est responsable de la logistique des compétitions. En tant que membre qualifié du jury KCBS, Jo Praet sait mieux que quiconque à quoi faire attention afin de marquer encore mieux avec l'équipe lors des compétitions. 

Wettels on Fire Natasha Vander Voorde
Natasha Van der Voorde

Natasha est la secrétaire de l'asbl « Wettels on Fire » et fait partie de l'a brigade depuis 2014. En tant que cuisinière amateur, elle aime la bonne cuisine et les barbecues. En tant que photographe domestique, elle prend des photos pendant les concours. Natasha Van der Voorde est également membre qualifié du jury du KCBS. 

Wettels on Fire - Kelly Malfroid
Kelly Malfroid

Kelly est l'épouse de Bart et co-fondatrice de l'organisation à but non lucratif « Wettels on Fire ». En tant que trésorière, elle surveille les finances de l'association. Kelly aime la bonne cuisine et la vie au barbecue. Elle est notre maître en marinades, sauces et injections.
En tant que membre qualifié du jury KCBS et WBQA, Kelly Malfroid connaît très bien les besoins et les attentes lors d'un concours de BBQ culinaire. 

Wettels on Fire - Patrick de Gendt
Patrick de Gendt

Patrick est chef professionnel et consultant. Il est le conseiller culinaire de « Wettels on Fire » et membre de la brigade depuis 2013. En tant que membre des Mastercooks of Belgium, il possède l'expertise culinaire nécessaire pour coacher notre brigade. Patrick est ambitieux et aime transmettre sa passion de la bonne chère et de la cuisine aux autres membres. Fort de nombreuses autres qualifications, Patrick de Gendt est également membre qualifié du jury du SCA, du KCBS et du WBQA.

Wettels on Fire - Carine Leroy
Carine Leroy

Carine est l'assistante de Patrick et également membre de la brigade depuis 2013. En tant que conseillère culinaire professionnelle, elle l'assiste dans la composition des plats pour les concours. Tout comme Patrick, elle aime transmettre sa passion de la bonne chère et de la cuisine aux autres membres de la brigade. Carine Leroy crée toujours une bonne ambiance dans la brigade.

Wettels on Fire - Laura Beeckmans
Laura Beeckmans

Laura est la fille de Bart et Kelly et membre officiel de la brigade depuis 2022. Adolescente, elle a été très tôt en contact avec le barbecue ; donc son intérêt est très grand. Elle apprécie pleinement la bonne ambiance qui règne dans le monde du BBQ. Laura aide dans la mesure du possible et apprend également étape par étape les finesses de la cuisine culinaire au barbecue. Laura Beeckmans est également membre qualifié du jury du SCA et du KCBS.

Wettels on Fire - Hannelore De Clercq
Hannelore De Clercq

Hannelore est une cuisinière amateur qui s'intéresse beaucoup aux barbecues culinaires. Elle est membre de la brigade depuis 2023. Travailler dans une brigade de barbecue acclamée comme « Wettels on Fire » est un grand honneur pour elle. Hannelore De Clercq apprécie l'ambiance qui règne au sein de l'équipe dont elle aime beaucoup faire partie. Au cours des préparatifs et des concours, elle continue d'apprendre beaucoup et approfondit rapidement ses connaissances en matière de barbecue culinaire.

Wettels on Fire - Mathias Hauters
Mathias Hauters

Mathias est un cuisinier amateur qui s'intéresse beaucoup aux barbecues culinaires. Il est membre de la brigade depuis 2023. Pouvoir travailler dans une brigade de barbecue acclamée comme « Wettels on Fire » est un grand honneur pour lui. Mathias est passionné par tout ce qui touche au barbecue et a également envie d'apprendre lors des préparatifs et compétitons. Il aime s'engager pleinement et aider les autres membres de l'a brigade afin d'obtenir de bons résultats. 

Français